RSS

Imagination’s Lament

08 May
Imagination’s Lament

An old poem of mine. I put it into a collection of poems for my family and friends a couple years ago, and my good friend Tori drew a gorgeous picture for it, which I love and enjoy showing off.

You were here again today,

In my world, so far away

From yours.

So far away, yet so near

To everything that you hold dear.

Not me…

It’s hard to see the sky some days.

Without you it’s the gloomy grey

Of clouds.

Remember how we used to be?

We played and laughed, so carefree

And young.

Now you grow old, leave me behind

For you have someone else you’ll find

Somewhere.

I’m nothing but a fleeting fancy,

A pastime for when you grew antsy

Before.

I always wished that I was more –

But you just went and closed the door

On me.

You’re leaving now, you think forever

But this time I think I know better

Than you.

You’ll be back again someday

Here in this world so far away

With me.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 8, 2015 in From My Pen, Poems

 

Leave a Reply

 
LadyFace

Laura Gabrielle Feasey

Spectrum Educational Services

Engaging Life Issues Autistically

honestme363

revealing my inner narrator

Afthead

Where I keep my knit hats, my mommy eyes, and my writing muse

Zounds, Alack, and By My Troth

A tragical-comical-historical-pastoral webcomic by Ben Sawyer

